Matthew Schofield

Loan Advisor NMLS#: 231963

Contact me today!


Phone: 732-389-9898 x318

Testimonials

5.0 completed on March 31, 2020

Reviewed by Lisa S. for Matthew Schofield

Avenel, NJ
Matthew was extremely helpful and patient with me. Highly recommended

5.0 completed on March 24, 2020

Reviewed by John M. for Matthew Schofield

Belford, NJ
Open line of communication

5.0 completed on March 22, 2020

Reviewed by Jeffrey L. for Matthew Schofield

Millstone Township, NJ
Matthew Schofield is a professional at his job. He has been my go-to guy for years and I highly recommend taking his advice if you want things done right.

5.0 completed on March 3, 2020

Reviewed by Angela L. for Matthew Schofield

Freehold, NJ


5.0 completed on February 25, 2020

Reviewed by Brian A. for Matthew Schofield

Blairstown, NJ
Matt made it easy.

5.0 completed on February 4, 2020

Reviewed by Gregory J. for Matthew Schofield

Aberdeen, NJ
Very easy and smooth transaction that saved me money. Matt is the best.

5.0 completed on February 4, 2020

Reviewed by Vida P. for Matthew Schofield

Bound Brook, NJ
He was so willing to answer all my questions and doubts. Very honest and treated me like family. I really felt happy dealing with Matt. I will recommend him %100 to friends and family. He together with the team I worked with, made my home buying experience stress-free. Am very blessed to work with him. Thumps up Matt.

5.0 completed on February 4, 2020

Reviewed by Thomas J. for Matthew Schofield

Sayreville, NJ
Very efficient and great communication throughout the entire process. Will definitely use Matt for future transactions.

5.0 completed on February 1, 2020

Reviewed by Andres S. for Matthew Schofield

Perth Amboy, NJ
Hard working man that does anything to get his job done...The only thing thats goes three matt head is to make it happen so he can see His costomer happy... thanks matt

5.0 completed on January 28, 2020

Reviewed by Taryn T. for Matthew Schofield

Old Bridge, NJ
Matt was so helpful. He took the time to explain the entire process, help me understand all of the numbers, was always available no matter the time of day, and very personable and easy to talk to. He really went out if his way to make sure my loan was pushed through quickly and smoothly. He made a very confusing and overwhelming process so much less stressful and I cannot thank him enough.

5.0 completed on January 16, 2020

Reviewed by Arlandas K. for Matthew Schofield

Matawan, NJ
Matt was awesome he goes above and beyond to make sure that you have the best home buying experience.

5.0 completed on December 17, 2019

Reviewed by Jason P. for Matthew Schofield

Matawan, NJ
Matt was awesome as first time home owners and going through the process he walked us through every step of the way. Very helpful we couldn’t be happier thanks again!

4.9 completed on December 16, 2019

Reviewed by Nicholas W. for Matthew Schofield

Jackson, NJ
Matt was very professional and responded in a timely matter. He was knowledgable of the whole home buying process. I would choose to use him again and recomend to family and friends.

4.9 completed on

Reviewed by Susan B. for Matthew Schofield

New Egypt, NJ
.

5.0 completed on November 16, 2019

Reviewed by Michele L. for Matthew Schofield

Sayreville, NJ
I couldn't be more pleased with my experience having had Matthew as my loan advisor. Not knowing what to expect coming in and being fearful, Matthew took that away immediately. And I mean from the very first phone call. He explained everything in detail and in terms that one would understand during each step of the process. He took the time to listen and answer any questions that I had. I would definitely recommend him to anybody needing a mortgage. Thank you Matthew!

5.0 completed on November 12, 2019

Reviewed by Melissa L. for Matthew Schofield

Clark, NJ
Made sure he answered all questions.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Lev G. for Matthew Schofield

Marlboro, NJ
.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Akinkunle A. for Matthew Schofield

West Orange, NJ
.

5.0 completed on October 22, 2019

Reviewed by Emmanuel L. for Matthew Schofield

Clark, NJ
great knowledge into what he is doing and most importantly well communicated with his clients.

5.0 completed on October 8, 2019

Reviewed by Alla P. for Matthew Schofield

Morganville, NJ
Great services and prompt response to any questions Thank you

5.0 completed on October 8, 2019

Reviewed by Vladyslav T. for Matthew Schofield

Morganville, NJ
This was my second time working with Matt and experience was exceptional. His forecast and estimates were incredibly accurate. Definitely will work with him in the future as well as recommend to my friends.

5.0 completed on October 1, 2019

Reviewed by Diandra M. for Matthew Schofield

Rahway, NJ
Super knowledgeable and extremely helpful

5.0 completed on September 16, 2019

Reviewed by Kathleen A. for Matthew Schofield

Manalapan, NJ
Matt was referred to us during our 2nd home purchase process. He made every aspect easy for my husband and I to comprehend what was going on. Jump ahead 5 years later and we went with him again for a re-finance. He made a very intimidating experience very easy to handle once again. I have no reservations about referring Matt to anyone seeking guidance in obtaining a mortgage. Katie M.

5.0 completed on September 11, 2019

Reviewed by Karolis M. for Matthew Schofield

Ewing, NJ
Matt understands the mortgage business and will work hard to get you to the best outcome. Friendly, accessible, and responsive; he is an absolute professional.

5.0 completed on August 1, 2019

Reviewed by Nuno R. for Matthew Schofield

Westfield, NJ
Matt is a consummate professional, stays engaged and keeps his clients well informed. He shepherds the process ensuring a smooth experience. Highly recommend.

Micheal P., Howell, NJ
Fire Commissioner

“Matt Schofield did a great job helping me with my mortgage. It was a tough time for me. He offered advice and was supportive through the process.”


Divider

KSADIN (Zillow review)
07726

You really appreciate a good loan officer after you've worked with some that don't deliver what they promise. Matt got me the lowest rate possible and got a closing done in 21 days. He is the honest person i have met so far in this business. He will take his time to explain everything to you and if you don't understand he will take his time to explain so that you feel comfortable with the transaction. He always returns the phone calls with in an hour. I never felt any bait or switch tactics and wouldn't hesitate referring him to anyone. Thank you!


Divider

hbo10210 (Zillow review)
08535

I first contacted Matt in January 2016. My brother in 2012 and my best friend in 2015 both used Matt when they purchased their homes and I can tell you, Matt did an exceptional job. From the very first phone call, Matt felt like a friend who was there to answer every question I had. I was told by friends and family that buying a house was a stressful ordeal, but honestly, Matt made the process as easy as possible. He was with me every step of the way, answering emails and phone calls and putting my mind at ease throughout the process. He told me in advance everything to expect, what next step was to come, and how the home buying process worked. I closed on time at the end of June, with a lower interest rate that i had originally thought. I am 30 years old and I will be recommending Matt to all my friends as most of them are about to settle down and purchase homes. If you want a straight shooter who will be there when you need him, I recommend giving Matt a shout! You wont be disappointed!!


Divider

manoj chinta (Zillow review)
07751

This was our first home purchase and Matt was very helpful walking us through each option.Matt's best characteristic is his extremely timely responsiveness.He got me prequalified in a timely manner, and took the time to explain which loan and payment amounts were best for me and what each loan would mean to my bottom line. He will get you an answer to any question, an interest rate quote, talk to you on the phone, etc. almost immediately.Matt was open and honest with all communication, and addressed all of my questions and concerns timely and professionally.He was very organized and straightforward on what documents and info the bank needed from me.I highly recommend him and will definitely retain his services in the future.Thanks Matt for everything.


Divider

Rimma Elbert (Zillow review)
08857

As a real estate attorney I deal with numerous lenders and loan officers. Matthew Schofield has saved many deals for my clients when other lenders fell short. He has great follow through, is very knowledgeable and I always recommend him with great confidence to any of my clients.


Divider

Brian V.
East Brunswick Police Officer

“The level of care and professionalism that Matt exhibited during this process was impressive and comforting. I will highly recommend his services to friends and family.“


Divider

lapointe73 (Zillow review)
08863

Matt is a guy you can trust. He was very straight foward and made things easy to understand especially with this being the first home I have bought. He was also always availble when I needed help or had a question even after I closed on the home. I recommend Matt Schofield to all my family and friends.


Divider

jecook76 (Zillow reeview)
08831

When we were shopping around for a mortgage I spoke to Matthew. He is so knowledgeable, answered all my questions and gave me info that no one else did. He stayed on the phone with me and didnt rush me off the phone. We spoke to someone else from a different bank just to compare and he was rushing me off the phone couldn't be bothered to answer a question. We are so happy we chose Matthew, he made the process so plesent and easy. Returned every call, email and text no matter what time. We are so happy we used Matthew and will ALWAYS recommend him. He is the BEST.


Divider

zuser20160111192310889 (Zillow Review)
07730

Matt was excellent to work with especially when it's the biggest investment in your life. Available day or night to answer all of our questions. Extremely thorough with a positive attitude.


Divider

hickdew75 (Zillow review)
07701

Matt was always available to answer all my questions throughout my whole mortgage process. He did an excellent job of keeping me up to speed on what was going on and what I needed to do to get to my closing without any surprises and stress. I highly recommend his services.


Divider

brownpat (Zillow reveiw)
08879

Matt is the sweetest guy i ever met. he will answer all the question you have, will respond right away. He will help you as quick as he can. We are first time home owner and have a lot of questions!!! Matt always be patient and help me out.He is a professional loan person you should contact for purchase your house. After we bought the house, we received couple gifts for our house. thank you Matt!!! Wish you all good!!btw, we introduce Matt to my husband cousin to buy his first home.


Divider

Dominick P
NJT Train Conductor

“Matthew Schofield was very professional. He was very thorough in explaining everything to us, while keeping us updated throughout the process. If it wasn’t for Matthew’s help we would not have obtained our mortgage. We are very thankful for Matthew’s help.“


Divider

Julia L., South River, NJ
Executive Assistant, Goldman Sachs

“Matt Schofield did a terrific job of getting me organized and ready to close in a very short time. Professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend. “


Divider

babillyc (Zillow review)
07735

Matt went above and beyond in order to secure me a loan when I was having issues with another mortgage company! I would recommend Matt any day of the week and twice on Sunday!


Divider

Daniel D. , Monroe Township, NJ
Retired Police Lieutenant

“My bank, which held my first mortgage, would not qualify me for the loan. Matt not only got me approved but the entire process took only 17 days. Thank You."


Divider

mirinav (Zillow review)
07728

Matt has been amazing when it came to helping us obtain a mortgage for a house that we wanted to purchase. His responsiveness to our email/phone calls/texts has been amazing which allowed us to obtain competitive rates and the loan in a timely manner. Any questions that me and my husband had for Matt were answered thoroughly and with much attention to detail, which we really much appreciated. He always proposed multiple options for us to decide between and was not pushing us one way or another, he just wanted to inform us about everything so we can make an educated decision. The process has been seamless and we would highly recommend Matt's service to anyone looking to obtain a loan/mortgage on a property.


Divider

levtech1 (Zillow review)
07746

Matt did an exceptional job in communicating and explaining all the processes that were going to occur. He kept on top of my loan and was able to guide me through the entire process.


Divider

Nuno R., Westfield, NJ
SVP, Wealth Management

“Matt was superb. Thank You.”


Divider

donna catlow (Zillow review)
08758

Working with Matthew was great, he made everything so easy and stress free. He was always available when I needed him, he went out of his way to make sure I received my loan in the fastest possible time. I would highly recommend Matt.


Divider

franm66 (Zillow reveiw)
07712

We would like to recommend Matt to everyone! He was referred to us by our realtor when we were having trouble closing with our online mortgage company. When the time to close was nearing, the company would not give us the mortgage commitment. We were going out of our minds thinking we would not be able to close on our home. Then we found Matt! He took the time to work with us all throughout the Holidays so we could close on our designated closing date. I didn't think we would do it but he got it done for us in less than two weeks! Matt is very professional and responsive. He will get the job done for you!


Divider

zuser20140605090640518 (Zillow review)
08850

I don't think I would be in my new home without Matt's "intervention." He knows the business inside and out and helped us through our options.
I highly recommend Matt and will definitely work with him again.


Divider

harishharan (Zillowreview)
07726

Matt has been just excellent since the first day we spoke to him regarding our mortgage. Since this was our first home purchase, we had a lot of questions, which he helped answer patiently. He was very flexible that we were able to reach him very late in the evening and even came to our work place to get the documents signed at our convenient time.He also gave us options with mortgage and walked us through various these to help us make an informed decision.I have also recommended Matt to my friends who are in the home buying process and would also confidently recommend to anyone.


Divider

kaalbertson (Zillow Review)
07735

Matt was so helpful with refinancing my property. He was able to identify areas where I could save in the future on my homeowner's policy which had nothing to even do with refinancing. He was available and got back to me frequently. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone!


Divider

john picciolo (Zillow review_
08857

Matt was awesome. Very responsive as he always got right back to me every step of the way. He knew his stuff. The whole time we knew he had our best intentions in mind. He really helped us out in getting the best rate we could get. We highly recommend him and have already referred him to some of our friends.


Divider

zuser20140513173828823 (Zillow review)
08884

I would highly recommend matthew schofield to any of my friends or if I heard anybody looking or refinancing their home. It was a pleasure working with him with my new purchase of my home. He made the whole process be less stress on me and assisted with all the necessary paperwork required.


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 26
Page: «« 1 2 - Next » Last »»