Matthew Schofield

Loan Advisor NMLS#: 231963

Contact me today!


Phone: 732-389-9898 x318

Testimonials

5.0 completed on November 22, 2020

Reviewed by Juan L. for Matthew Schofield

Manalapan, NJ
Good communication skills. Very knowledgeable . I’m very happy with the outcome of my loan. Thank you matt.

5.0 completed on November 21, 2020

Reviewed by Nuno R. for Matthew Schofield

Westfield, NJ
Matt is a pro. Keep you informed and manages the process. A+.

5.0 completed on November 11, 2020

Reviewed by Michael G. for Matthew Schofield

Pt Pleasant Beach, NJ
Matt was very responsive and helpful in all aspects of the transition from our old home to our new home.

5.0 completed on November 8, 2020

Reviewed by Stephanie A. for Matthew Schofield

Pt Pleasant Beach, NJ
Matt was always accessible and had great communication. We never felt nervous or unaware of what was going on. 10/10 highly recommend!

5.0 completed on November 8, 2020

Reviewed by Maxim L. for Matthew Schofield

Milltown, NJ
Matt has provided exceptional support. He made the experience of refinancing very easy and always addressed my concerns and or questions.

5.0 completed on November 1, 2020

Reviewed by Henry R. for Matthew Schofield

Edison, NJ
Great customer services very helpful in every step.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2020

Reviewed by Matthew K. for Matthew Schofield

Metuchen, NJ
Matt was very knowledgeable and friendly. He took the time to listen to all my questions and give honest, thoughtful feedback. I felt involved and engaged in the process, which made me more comfortable.

5.0 completed on October 29, 2020

Reviewed by Perry O. for Matthew Schofield

Princeton, NJ
Matt is an awesome guy. Very professional coupled with a great friendly personality. He found us the best APR for our mortgage. He promised that from day 1 and didn’t play any games with us. Will highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to finance their home. Great guy!

5.0 completed on October 26, 2020

Reviewed by Leticia J. for Matthew Schofield

Red Bank, NJ
Matt is a hard worker that always puts his clients first. Not only is he very responsive and a true professional, going above and beyond to answer any questions we had, but he was always on top of everything to ensure we closed on time. As first time home buyers, the whole process was so easy and stress-free and we owe it all to Matt. We can't recommend him enough!!!

5.0 completed on October 22, 2020

Reviewed by Andrei B. for Matthew Schofield

Freehold, NJ


5.0 completed on October 17, 2020

Reviewed by Ekaterina B. for Matthew Schofield

Englishtown, NJ
I'm very satisfied with Matthew. He is very professional and always available to answer on your questions with details.

5.0 completed on October 7, 2020

Reviewed by Ann A. for Matthew Schofield

Lake Worth, FL
Refi went smoothly and Matt was up on VA and what was needed.

4.7 completed on September 28, 2020

Reviewed by Andrea F. for Matthew Schofield

Jackson, NJ
Matt is personable and took the time to explain everything. He Routinely answering his phone and if he missed my call he would always return a phone call

5.0 completed on September 18, 2020

Reviewed by Liana A. for Matthew Schofield

Old Bridge, NJ
This is my second loan that I have worked on with Matt. Matt is always on top of everything and worked so hard to get us our loan at the best rate possible for our dream home. We’re so thankful for him!

5.0 completed on August 24, 2020

Reviewed by Gary D. for Matthew Schofield

Parlin, NJ
Easy to work with and keeps you up to date on everything being done

5.0 completed on August 18, 2020

Reviewed by Dan Z. for Matthew Schofield

Philadelphia, PA
Matt was absolutely awesome! Thank you so much, Matt, for helping us with our refi! You’re the best! Stay safe and well! <3

5.0 completed on August 17, 2020

Reviewed by Samantha J. for Matthew Schofield

Keyport, NJ
Matt is an outstanding guy! He answered any and every question I had without hesitation! I will tell all of my friends and family to go to him! I can not give him enough great reviews!

5.0 completed on August 15, 2020

Reviewed by Peng Hu for Matthew Schofield

Philadelphia, PA
Everything goes Well.

5.0 completed on August 15, 2020

Reviewed by Tyrone C. for Matthew Schofield

Freehold, NJ
Matt Is attentive and responds quickly to and questions. He works to get the job done quickly for his customer.

5.0 completed on August 5, 2020

Reviewed by Eric M. for Matthew Schofield

Stanhope, NJ
Matt was very attentive to all our needs and concerns and was very reliable in meeting deadlines in chaotic times.

5.0 completed on August 4, 2020

Reviewed by Jonathan C. for Matthew Schofield

Roseland, NJ
Matt was a great help thru the whole process. He spent so much time working with us to get everything finished on time!

5.0 completed on August 3, 2020

Reviewed by Carl A. for Matthew Schofield

Roosevelt, NJ
Matt did a great job. He always was there to answer any question I had.

5.0 completed on July 20, 2020

Reviewed by Darwin N. for Matthew Schofield

Middletown, NJ
Matt was there for us for any thing we needed and did not understand he walked us through without hesitation to answer and inform us. he was great and got back to us if we could not reach him.

5.0 completed on July 20, 2020

Reviewed by Denise V. for Matthew Schofield

Middletown, NJ
His time and how detail he was on numbers.

5.0 completed on July 15, 2020

Reviewed by Kelly M. for Matthew Schofield

Basking Ridge, NJ
Matthew Schofield was very helpful and knowledgeable, would highly recommend him!!!

KSADIN (Zillow review)
07726

You really appreciate a good loan officer after you've worked with some that don't deliver what they promise. Matt got me the lowest rate possible and got a closing done in 21 days. He is the honest person i have met so far in this business. He will take his time to explain everything to you and if you don't understand he will take his time to explain so that you feel comfortable with the transaction. He always returns the phone calls with in an hour. I never felt any bait or switch tactics and wouldn't hesitate referring him to anyone. Thank you!


Divider

Dominick P
NJT Train Conductor

“Matthew Schofield was very professional. He was very thorough in explaining everything to us, while keeping us updated throughout the process. If it wasn’t for Matthew’s help we would not have obtained our mortgage. We are very thankful for Matthew’s help.“


Divider

Daniel D. , Monroe Township, NJ
Retired Police Lieutenant

“My bank, which held my first mortgage, would not qualify me for the loan. Matt not only got me approved but the entire process took only 17 days. Thank You."


Divider

mirinav (Zillow review)
07728

Matt has been amazing when it came to helping us obtain a mortgage for a house that we wanted to purchase. His responsiveness to our email/phone calls/texts has been amazing which allowed us to obtain competitive rates and the loan in a timely manner. Any questions that me and my husband had for Matt were answered thoroughly and with much attention to detail, which we really much appreciated. He always proposed multiple options for us to decide between and was not pushing us one way or another, he just wanted to inform us about everything so we can make an educated decision. The process has been seamless and we would highly recommend Matt's service to anyone looking to obtain a loan/mortgage on a property.


Divider

zuser20140513173828823 (Zillow review)
08884

I would highly recommend matthew schofield to any of my friends or if I heard anybody looking or refinancing their home. It was a pleasure working with him with my new purchase of my home. He made the whole process be less stress on me and assisted with all the necessary paperwork required.


Divider

levtech1 (Zillow review)
07746

Matt did an exceptional job in communicating and explaining all the processes that were going to occur. He kept on top of my loan and was able to guide me through the entire process.


Divider

lapointe73 (Zillow review)
08863

Matt is a guy you can trust. He was very straight foward and made things easy to understand especially with this being the first home I have bought. He was also always availble when I needed help or had a question even after I closed on the home. I recommend Matt Schofield to all my family and friends.


Divider

Rimma Elbert (Zillow review)
08857

As a real estate attorney I deal with numerous lenders and loan officers. Matthew Schofield has saved many deals for my clients when other lenders fell short. He has great follow through, is very knowledgeable and I always recommend him with great confidence to any of my clients.


Divider

john picciolo (Zillow review_
08857

Matt was awesome. Very responsive as he always got right back to me every step of the way. He knew his stuff. The whole time we knew he had our best intentions in mind. He really helped us out in getting the best rate we could get. We highly recommend him and have already referred him to some of our friends.


Divider

harishharan (Zillowreview)
07726

Matt has been just excellent since the first day we spoke to him regarding our mortgage. Since this was our first home purchase, we had a lot of questions, which he helped answer patiently. He was very flexible that we were able to reach him very late in the evening and even came to our work place to get the documents signed at our convenient time.He also gave us options with mortgage and walked us through various these to help us make an informed decision.I have also recommended Matt to my friends who are in the home buying process and would also confidently recommend to anyone.


Divider

kaalbertson (Zillow Review)
07735

Matt was so helpful with refinancing my property. He was able to identify areas where I could save in the future on my homeowner's policy which had nothing to even do with refinancing. He was available and got back to me frequently. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone!


Divider

hbo10210 (Zillow review)
08535

I first contacted Matt in January 2016. My brother in 2012 and my best friend in 2015 both used Matt when they purchased their homes and I can tell you, Matt did an exceptional job. From the very first phone call, Matt felt like a friend who was there to answer every question I had. I was told by friends and family that buying a house was a stressful ordeal, but honestly, Matt made the process as easy as possible. He was with me every step of the way, answering emails and phone calls and putting my mind at ease throughout the process. He told me in advance everything to expect, what next step was to come, and how the home buying process worked. I closed on time at the end of June, with a lower interest rate that i had originally thought. I am 30 years old and I will be recommending Matt to all my friends as most of them are about to settle down and purchase homes. If you want a straight shooter who will be there when you need him, I recommend giving Matt a shout! You wont be disappointed!!


Divider

manoj chinta (Zillow review)
07751

This was our first home purchase and Matt was very helpful walking us through each option.Matt's best characteristic is his extremely timely responsiveness.He got me prequalified in a timely manner, and took the time to explain which loan and payment amounts were best for me and what each loan would mean to my bottom line. He will get you an answer to any question, an interest rate quote, talk to you on the phone, etc. almost immediately.Matt was open and honest with all communication, and addressed all of my questions and concerns timely and professionally.He was very organized and straightforward on what documents and info the bank needed from me.I highly recommend him and will definitely retain his services in the future.Thanks Matt for everything.


Divider

franm66 (Zillow reveiw)
07712

We would like to recommend Matt to everyone! He was referred to us by our realtor when we were having trouble closing with our online mortgage company. When the time to close was nearing, the company would not give us the mortgage commitment. We were going out of our minds thinking we would not be able to close on our home. Then we found Matt! He took the time to work with us all throughout the Holidays so we could close on our designated closing date. I didn't think we would do it but he got it done for us in less than two weeks! Matt is very professional and responsive. He will get the job done for you!


Divider

ninavmd (Zillow review)
07728

Matthew did an excellent job helping me obtain my first mortgage. He answered all my questions and helped me every step of the way. Everything was done in a timely manner and he was always available to answer my questions.
When I'm ready for a new home Matthew will be the first person I call.
I recommend him with confidence to everyone looking for a hard working and honest mortgage specialist.


Divider

brownpat (Zillow reveiw)
08879

Matt is the sweetest guy i ever met. he will answer all the question you have, will respond right away. He will help you as quick as he can. We are first time home owner and have a lot of questions!!! Matt always be patient and help me out.He is a professional loan person you should contact for purchase your house. After we bought the house, we received couple gifts for our house. thank you Matt!!! Wish you all good!!btw, we introduce Matt to my husband cousin to buy his first home.


Divider

donna catlow (Zillow review)
08758

Working with Matthew was great, he made everything so easy and stress free. He was always available when I needed him, he went out of his way to make sure I received my loan in the fastest possible time. I would highly recommend Matt.


Divider

hickdew75 (Zillow review)
07701

Matt was always available to answer all my questions throughout my whole mortgage process. He did an excellent job of keeping me up to speed on what was going on and what I needed to do to get to my closing without any surprises and stress. I highly recommend his services.


Divider

Micheal P., Howell, NJ
Fire Commissioner

“Matt Schofield did a great job helping me with my mortgage. It was a tough time for me. He offered advice and was supportive through the process.”


Divider

zuser20140605090640518 (Zillow review)
08850

I don't think I would be in my new home without Matt's "intervention." He knows the business inside and out and helped us through our options.
I highly recommend Matt and will definitely work with him again.


Divider

Brian V.
East Brunswick Police Officer

“The level of care and professionalism that Matt exhibited during this process was impressive and comforting. I will highly recommend his services to friends and family.“


Divider

babillyc (Zillow review)
07735

Matt went above and beyond in order to secure me a loan when I was having issues with another mortgage company! I would recommend Matt any day of the week and twice on Sunday!


Divider

zuser20160111192310889 (Zillow Review)
07730

Matt was excellent to work with especially when it's the biggest investment in your life. Available day or night to answer all of our questions. Extremely thorough with a positive attitude.


Divider

jecook76 (Zillow reeview)
08831

When we were shopping around for a mortgage I spoke to Matthew. He is so knowledgeable, answered all my questions and gave me info that no one else did. He stayed on the phone with me and didnt rush me off the phone. We spoke to someone else from a different bank just to compare and he was rushing me off the phone couldn't be bothered to answer a question. We are so happy we chose Matthew, he made the process so plesent and easy. Returned every call, email and text no matter what time. We are so happy we used Matthew and will ALWAYS recommend him. He is the BEST.


Divider

Julia L., South River, NJ
Executive Assistant, Goldman Sachs

“Matt Schofield did a terrific job of getting me organized and ready to close in a very short time. Professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend. “


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 26
Page: «« 1 2 - Next » Last »»